Dear future me

I hope you’re doing well,

My life at this time:

Is a machine that I feed every day

Constantly constituting every moment

This machine,

is missing one single component.

 

You see for its not YOU or ME

It’s us and who we were meant to be

See this world, this reality…

It’s just a

Cage that holds us binds us       constantly

I hope you’re the person mum always wanted to see

And I know that to face this wicked world

You must think like YOU and have the right     mentality

 

I wish I could see where you stand now…

If you got the coffee shop you promised me,

Or found someone who I was too afraid to meet

I hope you got over my anxiety and finally learned

the proper way for homo-sapiens to greet!

 

Otherwise life here is great!

I’ve got food and shelter and I dare say a loving family,

Please go visit them next weekend for me.

Tell them that I owe them an apology

An apology for everything that I have or haven’t done

All the things I may or may not have said.

 

I beg of you to look them dead in the eyes

And tell them that I love them

Tell them that you are their biggest prize

Tell them how thankful we are

For their hard work,

Be it beating me or helping to heal my deepest scar

 

Because if your reading this

It’s up to you now, for the boy who wrote this…

Is finally gone

Leave a comment